The Appellation Trail: Tasting Napa Valley

Event Details

Date: Friday, November 22 Time: 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM Venue: The Culinary Institute of America at Greystone | Map Price: $165

About the Event

Take a journey to the epicenter of abundant Napa Valley as you taste wines from its 16 sub-appellations at this grandest of Grand Tastings. Gather your friends for an indulgent night of sipping and feasting from nearly 100 wineries and 25 restaurants – all under one roof of the majestic Culinary Institute of America at Greystone. Throughout the evening, you’ll be saying hello to the winemakers and chefs who make Napa Valley the premier wine and food destination in America. And you’ll discover how the various terroirs and micro-climates of the region make each Cabernet—along with other varietals—unique expressions of where they were grown.

Special Pricing and Packages:

Napa Valley locals:  receive preferred pricing of $132 on the Appellation Trail by entering a valid Napa Valley zip code as the Promotion Code upon check out.

  • Click here for Concierge Packages which include tickets to Appellation Trail
  • Click here for Ticket Packages which include tickets to Appellation Trail
  • Click here if you are a member of the wine trade, to take advantage of the Appellation Trail Trade Hour presented by Wine Spectator, from 5-6 p.m. on Friday, November 22.

Participating Chefs

List is in development. Please check back for updates.

Angèle: Rogelio Garciawww.angelerestaurant.com

Auberge du Soleil: Robert Currywww.aubergedusoleil.com

Azzurro Pizzeria e Enoteca: Michael Gyetvan & Peter Slavenkov, www.azzurropizzeria.com

Bistro Jeanty: Philippe Jeanty, www.bistrojeanty.com

Brix: Dave Cruz, www.brix.com

Ca’ Momi: Valentina Guolo-Migottowww.camomienoteca.com

FARM at the Carneros InnAndrew Budnyj and Steven Teverewww.thecarnerosinn.com

Farmstead at Long Meadow Ranch: Stephen Barber, www.farmsteadnapa.com

Fish Story: Scott Ekstromwww.fishstorynapa.com

Hurley’s Restaurant: Bob Hurley, www.hurleysrestaurant.com

Lucy Restaurant & Bar at Bardessono: Victor Scargle, www.bardessono.com

Morimoto Napa: Masaharu Morimotowww.morimotonapa.com

NapaStyle Café: Aaron Dougal, www.napastyle.com/cafe

Norman Rose Tavern: Michael Gyetvan & Doug Seeley, www.normanrosenapa.com

Oenotri: Tyler Rodde, www.oenotri.com

PRESS St. Helena: Jason Toji, www.pressnapavalley.com

Redd Wood: Jake Kossmann, www.redd-wood.com

Siena at The Meritage Resort and Spa: Krisztian Karkus, www.themeritageresort.com

Silverado Resort and Spa: Jeffrey Jake, www.silveradoresort.com

Solbar: Brandon Sharp, www.solagecalistoga.com

The Thomas: Brad Farmeriewww.thethomas-napa.com

The Q Restaurant & Bar: Benjamin Richmond, www.barbersq.com

VINeleven at The Napa Valley Marriott: Brian Whitmer & Joey Ray, www.vineleven.com

Wine Spectator Greystone Restaurant: Bill Heubelwww.ciarestaurants.com/california-campus-restaurants

Participating Wineries

List is in development. Please check back for updates.

Ackerman Family Vineyardswww.ackermanfamilyvineyards.com

ADAMVS Winerywww.adamvs.com

Antica Napa Valleywww.anticanapavalley.com

Arnswww.arnswinery.com

B Cellarswww.bcellars.com

Ballentine Vineyardswww.ballentinevineyards.com

Barlow Vineyardswww.barlowvineyards.com

Beaulieu Vineyardwww.bvwines.com

Bello Family Vineyardswww.bellofamilyvineyards.com

Blackbird Vineyards, www.blackbirdvineyards.com

Bouchaine Vineyards, www.bouchaine.com

Broman Cellars, www.bromancellars.com

CADE Estate Winery, www.cadewinery.com

Cain Vineyard and Winerywww.cainfive.com

Cakebread Cellarswww.cakebread.com

Ca’ Momiwww.camomiwines.com

Caymus Vineyardswww.caymus.com

Ceja Vineyardswww.cejavineyards.com

Charbay Distillery & Winery, www.charbay.com

Charles Krug Winerywww.charleskrug.com

Chase Cellarswww.chasecellars.com

Chimney Rock Winery, www.chimneyrock.com

Clif Family Winerywww.cliffamilywinery.com

Cliff Lede Vineyardswww.cliffledevineyards.com

Clos Pegase Winery, www.clospegase.com

Conn Creek Winerywww.conncreek.com

Cornerstone Cellarswww.cornerstonecellars.com

Del Dotto Vineyards www.deldottovineyards.com

Detert Family Vineyardswww.detert.com

EDICT Wineswww.edictwines.com

Emblem Wineswww.emblemwines.com

Farella Vineyardwww.farellavineyards.com

Faust Winewww.faustwine.com

Fontanella Family Winerywww.fontanellawinery.com

Frank Family Vineyardswww.frankfamilyvineyards.com

Gargiulo Vineyardswww.gargiulovineyards.com

Grgich Hills Estate, www.grgich.com

Hill Family Estatewww.hillfamilyestate.com

Honig Vineyard & Winerywww.honigwine.com

Jarvis Winerywww.jarviswines.com

John Anthony Vineyardswww.johnanthonyvineyards.com

Joseph Phelps Vineyardswww.jpvwines.com

Krupp Brotherswww.kruppbrothers.com

Ladera Vineyardswww.laderavineyards.com

Lail Vineyards, lail-vineyards.com

Lang & Reed Wine Companywww.langandreed.com

Lateral Winewww.lateralwine.com

Lawer Family Wineswww.lawerfamilywines.com

Match Vineyards, www.matchvineyards.com

Merryvale Vineyardswww.merryvale.com

Mt. Bravewww.mtbravewines.com

NapaAngelwww.napaangel.com

Nichelini Family Winerywww.nicheliniwinery.com

Oakville East Exposurewww.oakvilleeast.com

Parry Cellarswww.parrycellars.com

Patel Winerywww.patelwinery.com

Peju Province Winerywww.peju.com

Pride Mountain Vineyardswww.pridewines.com

Priest Ranch Somerston Estatewww.somerstonwineco.com

Robert Mondavi Winerywww.robertmondaviwinery.com

Rocca Family Vineyardswww.roccawines.com

Rombauer Vineyardswww.rombauer.com

Round Pond Estatewww.roundpond.com

Rutherford Hill Winerywww.rutherfordhill.com

Silenus Winerywww.silenuswinery.com

Silver Oak Winerywww.silveroak.com

Silverado Vineyardswww.silveradovineyards.com

Sodaro Estate Winerywww.sodarowines.com

Spring Mountain Vineyardwww.springmountainvineyard.com

St. Clement Vineyards, www.stclement.com

St. Supéry Estate Vineyards & Winerywww.stsupery.com

Staglin Family Vineyardwww.staglinfamily.com

Stag’s Leap Wine Cellarswww.cask23.com

Stags’ Leap Winerywww.stagsleap.com

Stone the Crows Winewww.stonethecrowswine.com

Stony Hill Vineyardwww.stonyhillvineyard.com

The Hess Collection Winerywww.hesscollection.com

TOR Kenward FamilyWineswww.torwines.com

Trefethenwww.trefethen.com

Tres Saboreswww.tressabores.com

Truchard Vineyardswww.truchardvineyards.com

Twomey Cellarswww.twomey.com

Vineyard 7 & 8www.vineyard7and8.com

ZD Wineswww.zdwines.com

Ziata Wineswww.ziatawines.com